## Franklin County Commissioners' Court Commissioner Court Minutes Special Session August 17, 2015

The Franklin County Commissioners' Court met in Special Session August 17, 2015 at 1:00 PM in the Commissioners' Courtroom at the Franklin County Courthouse located at 200 North Kaufman Street, Mount Vernon, Texas

Members present: Scott Lee, County Judge Danny Chitsey, Commissioner, Precinct 1 Larkin Jumper, Commissioner, Precinct 2 Deryl Carr, Commissioner, Precinct 3 Sam Young, Commissioner, Precinct 4 Betty Crane, County Clerk

VISITORS: Sue Ann Harper, Tina Phillips, Lisa Lawrence, Jerry Cooper, Bill Travis, Jim Alford, Lillie Bush-Reves, Bryan Giguere, and Ricky Jones

Judge Lee called the meeting to order at 1:04 PM and Commissioner Young offered prayer.

<u>CONSIDER AND TAKE ACTION ON APPROVING ISSUANCE OF BURN BAN FOR</u> <u>FRANKLIN COUNTY – COUNTY JUDGE</u> – Commissioner Young made a motion to approve the issuance of a burn ban for Franklin County and Commissioner Jumper seconded the motion. Motion carried. See Volume 1Z Page \_\_\_\_\_

Commissioner Young made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Commissioner Carr seconded the motion. Motion carried.

I, Betty Crane, County Clerk certify that this is an accurate accounting of the proceedings of Commissioner's Court Special meeting on August 17, 2015.

Witnessed and recorded this 17<sup>th</sup> day of August, 2015.

Betty Crane, County Clerk